Overture with the Arts is excited to launch a Youth Musical Theatre summer program! From July 2 to August 17 youth between the age of 5 to 15 will act, dance and sing as they hone their skills in the performing arts. Kids and teenagers will have a fun filled summer becoming confident performers while making new friends. Participants will also have the opportunity to perform a a musical theatre production at the end of the summer for their family and friends.

Lead by professional performers who all have experience working with youth, each participant will their moment to shine on stage and will be given a suitable role in the end of summer show.

Regardless of whether this is your child’s first time or fifth time taking part in a musical theatre production all are welcome!


PROGRAM INFORMATION

ONLY $50.00 (+ Tax) / WEEK

Location: Riverdale High School – 5060 Sources Boulevard, Pierrefonds, H8Y 3E4

Dates: Monday to Friday from 10:00am to 3:30pm*

*Daycare services available: Morning – 8:00AM to 10:00AM ($5.00) | Evening – 3:30PM to 5:30PM ($5.00)

Week 1: Monday, July 2 to Friday, July 6

Week 2: Monday, July 9 to Friday, July 13

Week 3: Monday, July 16 to Friday, July 20

Week 4: Monday, July 23 to Friday, July 27

Week 5: Monday, July 30 to Friday, August 3

Week 6: Monday, August 6 to Friday, August 10

Week 7: Monday, August 13 to Friday, August 17

End of Summer Show: Friday, August 17

Please Note – Participants MUST be enrolled for a minimum of 5 of the 7 weeks to be able able to perform in the end of summer show. Additionally, participants who would like to take part in the end of summer show MUST be available August 6 to August 17, 2018 for dress and technical rehearsals. 

To register please contact Akilah Newton at akilah@owta.org

Registration Form 


WEEKLY NEWSLETTER

Read up on our weekly roundup of our 2018 summer campers’ progress and activities!:

Week 1

Week 2